



BIOGRAPHIES

Robert (Bob) Sopuck (chair) is the former member of Parliament for Dauphin-Swan River-Neepawa, was first elected in a November 2010 byelection and then again in the 41st (2011) and 42nd (2015) Canadian federal elections. He was a member of the Standing Committee for Environment and Sustainable Development, and the Committee on Fisheries and Oceans. He has a bachelor of science from the University of Manitoba and a master of science from Cornell University. He was named International Legislator of the Year by the Safari Club International, awarded the Outdoor Heritage Award from the Manitoba Wildlife Federation and the Canadian Wildlife Federation's Past President's Award.

Todd Yakielashek is President of Swan Valley Sport Fishing Enhancement Inc. He is also the area forest manager for Louisiana-Pacific Corporation.

Jim MacMillan has served as a member to the Community Futures Parkland board of directors and member at large to the Community Economic Development Board. He is the manager of the Dauphin Co-op Cardlock and Bulk Fuel Station.