

Backgrounder

ADVISORY COUNCIL ON ECONOMIC IMMIGRATION AND SETTLEMENT

Council chair:

Lana Adeleye-Olusae is a pastor and human resource consultant, and former member of the Immigration Advisory Council

Council vice-chair:

Enver Naidoo is the CEO of Westman Immigrant Services and co-founder of the Interdisciplinary Immigration Research Network, and former member of the Immigration Advisory Council.

Members:

Maisa'a Haj Ahmad is the director of family programs for Mosaic Newcomer Family Resources Network.

Amit Bindra is a real estate agent operating within the City of Winnipeg.

Stephen Chychota is the executive director of the Parkland Chamber of Commerce.

Juanita DeSouza-Huletey is the chief executive officer of Dynamic Solutions International.

Stephanie Harris is the economic development officer for the Town of Altona and the Municipality of Rhineland.

Justin Johnson is the chief executive officer of the Association of Manitoba Bilingual Municipalities (AMBM).

Amit Kapoor is an owner/operator of several McDonald's franchises in Winnipeg.

Gillian McGrath is the executive director of North West Regional Immigrant Services.

Sofia Mirza is an immigration lawyer with Fillmore Riley.

Anna Mondor is the vice-president of external relations at Providence University College and Theological Seminary.

Yelena Petrukhina is the talent services manager for YES! Winnipeg.

Randy Viray is the owner and president of Randy Viray Financial Services Inc.

Shelly Voth is the immigration coordinator for the City of Morden.

Xue Yong Zhang is the president of the Canadian International Education Service Centre.