

MEMBERS OF THE STUDENT ADVISORY COUNCIL 2023-24

Backgrounder

- Namirembe Afatsawo (The Pas), Margaret Barbour Collegiate Institute: returning council member;
- Allison Beaumont (Neepawa), Neepawa Area Collegiate Institute: returning council member;
- levgeniia-Diana Furda (Winnipeg), Kelvin High School: returning council member;
- Tony (Seung Woo) Han (Winnipeg), College Jeanne-Sauve: returning council member;
- Brianne Judson (St. Malo), Roseau Valley School: returning council member;
- Samantha Martinussen (Balmoral), College Stonewall Collegiate: returning council member;
- Julian McArthur (Winnipeg), École Kelvin High School: returning council member;
- Siya Patel (Brandon), Crocus Plains Regional Secondary High School: returning council member;
- Harisharn Bahra (Winnipeg), Fort Richmond Collegiate: new council member;
- Kristine Bolisay (Steinbach), Steinbach Regional Secondary School: new council member;
- Mackaila Bruce-Tapley (Winnipeg), Centre scolaire Léo-Rémillard: new council member;
- Glydel Capua (Brandon), Crocus Plains Regional Secondary High School: new council member;
- Griffen Carnelley (Carman), Carman Collegiate: new council member;
- Nilesh Dhakal (Winnipeg), Linden Christian School: new council member;
- Lauren Field (East St. Paul), Balmoral Hall School: new council member;
- London Fraser (St. Geneviève), Pointe-des-Chênes: new council member;
- Stanley Gwanoya (Winnipeg), St. John's Ravenscourt: new council member;
- Hafssa Jamal (Winnipeg), St. Mary's Academy: new council member;
- Sally Leask (Winnipeg), Churchill High School: new council member;
- Jeremy Lloyd (Winkler), Northlands Parkway Collegiate: new council member;
- Aadvika Mukherjee (Winnipeg), Mennonite Brethren Collegiate Institute: new council member;
- Precious Ola-Joseph (Winnipeg), Collège Miles Macdonell Collegiate: new council member;
- Teniayoma (Teni) Olumide-Ale (Winnipeg), Saint John's Ravenscourt: new council member;

- Pleasant Oyela (Winnipeg), Windsor Park Collegiate: new council member;
- Rafia Oyewole (Winnipeg), Glenlawn Collegiate Institute: new council member;
- Edlynne (Eddy) Paez (Niverville), Niverville High School: new council member;
- Hassan Saijad (Winnipeg), Dakota Collegiate: new council member;
- Aaditya Raj Singh (Winnipeg), Fort Richmond Collegiate School: new council member;
- Owen Tully (Elie), St. Paul's Collegiate: new council member; and
- Ivy Zheng (Brandon), Vincent Massey Collegiate: new council member.