



## MANITOBA GOVERNMENT CLERK AND DEPUTY MINISTER APPOINTMENTS

Sarah Thiele has been appointed as clerk of executive council and cabinet secretary, deputy minister to the premier, and head of the public service.

Thiele has over 17 years of experience with the public service and as a leader at the national, provincial and community level. She most recently served as deputy minister for transportation and infrastructure, overseeing investments in Manitoba roads, highways, bridges and airports as well as the province's Emergency Management Organization.

Thiele has worked effectively across diverse portfolios including assistant deputy minister of child and youth services. She has spent nearly half her career in the finance department with the treasury board secretariat, as assistant deputy minister, and in strategic management and analysis, providing advice on provincial operating and capital budgets.

Thiele is currently president of the Transportation Association of Canada.

Thiele holds a master's degree in political science from McGill University and an associate diploma in piano from the Toronto Royal Conservatory.

Deputy minister appointments include:

- responsibility for Indigenous reconciliation: Ainsley Krone
- advanced education and training: Jan Forster
- agriculture: Brenda DeSerranno
- consumer protection and government services: Joseph Dunford
- economic development, investment, trade and natural resources: Dana Rudy
- education and early childhood learning: Brian O'Leary
- environment and climate change: Paul McConnell
- families: Michelle Dubik
- finance: Silvester Komlodi
- health, seniors and long-term care: Scott Sinclair
- housing, addictions and homelessness: Catherine Gates
- justice: Jeremy Akerstream
- labour and immigration: Bernadette Preun
- municipal and northern relations and Indigenous economic development: Bruce Gray

- sport, culture, heritage and tourism: Jeff Hnatiuk
- transportation and infrastructure: Ryan Klos

Ann Ulusoy has been reappointed as secretary to Treasury Board. Jocelyn Baker has been reappointed as the acting public service commissioner.